Events Calender

Events Calender

KEY DATES 2019

SUMMER SCHOOL SATURDAY JANUARY 12 AND SUNDAY JANUARY 13

TERM 1 - MONDAY FEBRUARY 4 TO SATURDAY APRIL 6

Sunday, February 10 – Troupe Learning day. Compulsory
Saturday February 17 & Sunday February 18 – Vic Dance Festival (Possible U16 troupe performance)
Sunday, March 3 – Troupe Learning day. Compulsory
Saturday March 9 – Labour Day Weekend (All classes will run. Attendance required.)
Monday March 11 - Labour Day Holiday - NO CLASSES but we will be participating in Somerville Family Day (U8,
U10 & U12 Troupes plus Solos – not compulsory)
Sunday March 30 – Together We Dance (Good Friday Appeal) not compulsory
PLEASE NOTE – WITH LISTED NON-COMPULSORY TROUPE PERFORMANCES, NOTIFICATION MUST BE GIVEN BY 4TH FEBRUARY 2019, IF NOT
ATTENDING. THIS WILL ALLOW US TO FIND COVERS IF NEEDED OR GIVE THE EXPERIENCE TO ANOTHER TEAM OR SOLOIST.
APRIL School Holidays
Moe Dance Eisteddfod, JUMP Challenge, In Motion and Stage Attack competitions (Individual routines only. No
troupes)

TERM 2 – TUESDAY APRIL 23 – FRIDAY JUNE 28

Sunday April 28, 2pm-6pm - SFD Combined schools concert (2 troupe items to be selected. Compulsory)
Thursday April 25 - ANAZAC Day Public Holiday – No classes
Saturday May 18 – Sunday May 19 (TBC) JUMP Dance Troupe Challenge (Compulsory)
Sunday in May - Class Work Showcase. Date to be confirmed. EMC Langwarrin. Troupes performing
(compulsory)
Saturday June 9 – Queens Birthday Weekend (All classes will run. Attendance required.)
Monday June 11 - Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday (No Classes)
Sunday June 22 – Friday, June 28 - SFD Jazz & Tap Exams. Will fall during school hours.
JUNE/JULY School Holidays
Saturday June 29 – Friday July 5 - Southern Federation of Dance (All U8, U10, U12 troupes & all individual
routines). Troupes will be performing Saturday June 29 – Tuesday July 2 only.
Scholarship technical class – Saturday June 29.

TERM 3 – SATURDAY JULY 13 – FRIDAY SEPTEMBER 20

July – October - Cecchetti Ballet Exams. Dates to be confirmed.
August 1st or 2nd weekend (TBA) JUMP Troupe Challenge. Troupes competing (compulsory)
SEPTEMBER School Holidays
Friday, September 21 – Sunday, September 30 (TBC) West Gippsland Dance Festival. All troupes & individual
routines competing. All troupe photos will be taken at this comp.

TERM 4 – MONDAY OCTOBER 7 – SATURDAY DECEMBER 7

Weekends: October and November - Casey Comps. Individual routines may be performed during the competition
but only if there is no clash with scheduled troupe classes.
October (TBA) - SFD Choreographic Competition (If no clash with troupe classes)
October (TBA) - Cecchetti Choreographic Competition (If no clash with troupe classes)
Saturday November 2 & Monday, November 4 - Melbourne Cup Weekend. (All classes will run.)
Tuesday November 5 - Melbourne Cup Day Public Holiday. No classes
Monday, November 18 - Concert Dress Rehearsal COMPULSORY - Frankston Arts Centre. ALL students including
Mini and Tiny Preschool/Kinder classes. (This is a school day.). 8:00am – 1:00pm
Sunday, November 24 - Concert Date 10:00am and 3:00pm performances – Frankston Arts Centre